Family gathering - Rating 5/5

Fantastic house very large and spacious,very clean with great facilities.nice secure garden if you have a dog with you,there were 7 of is staying all adults and we didnt feel like sardines it really was the spacious home we were looking for.The beach is only a 5 minute walk away with all shops restaurants pubs also being 5 minutes away.We all really enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend this house.the only thing we said is that it woukd be nice to have alittle radio in the kitchen diner as it was the heart of the home and a great meeting place,we would love to thank the owner for the home made banana bread on arrival it was a lovely welcome.

Response

Thank you all so very much, not only for your lovely review, but also for leaving the house so beautifully clean and tidy.The cleaners say thank you too.And thanks too for the radio suggestion - it\'s such a good idea so we are off to get one.

Reviewer:David A | Tue 15th Oct 2019 | 16 hours ago


Holystonehouse- Rating 5/5

Can only say one word about Holystone, EXCELLENT.I have stayed at different places in bridlington but this is by far the best. Spotlessly clean, comfortable, easy walk into town, everthing.

Response

Well, it was so good to have you all staying here again, and we would all like to thank you for leaving the house so neat and tidy.Hopefully we\'ll see you again.

Reviewer:Andy G | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Great place, location and host! - Rating 5/5

You know it's going to be a good stay when it starts with your host handing you a freshly baked banana bread loaf!The house itself is great, nice and brightly decorated, plenty of bathrooms, a nice and well equipped kitchen. The location is just a few minutes walk from the beach and shops/bars/restaurants.Would definitely go again

Response

Oh, so very pleased you enjoyed both the house and the banana bread!And thank you for leaving the house so beautifully clean, the team was very impressed.We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Gareth M | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Easy process, great price, amazing house, lady who owned the house was very friendly and knowledgeable - Rating 5/5

Will be booking again.

Response

Thank you!We do hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Sarah W | Sat 8th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


The house was every thing we wanted. - Rating 5/5

5 minutes to beach. 5 minutes to shops. Very friendly owner who was very attentive to our needs. Cannot voice a complaint regarding the house at all. Clean, every utensil, coffee and tea on arrival.

Response

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time write such a nice review!

Reviewer:Mr B | Wed 6th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Good time was had by all. Place is spotless. Everything you needed was there. - Rating 5/5

Everything was fine. Bedroom good, bed good, living room good, location good. Can't complain about anything. Well just one thing, 10oclock having to hand keys back.

Response

So glad you enjoyed your house. We empathise with the desire to stay in bed that extra hour, but it\'s a big house to get cleaned from top to bottom before the next guests arrive and we do like to have it spick and span.

Reviewer:A | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic accommodation - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house, very clean with great facilities, parking was great. Excellent location

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our house;we're happy that you enjoyed it and hope to see you again.

Reviewer:C | Sat 14th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place, lots of room, immaculately clean and great central location. - Rating 5/5

The house was in a perfect central location, was immaculate on arrival and we loved the ‘upcycled’ vintage furniture. Gave the house a modern feel with a vintage twist!!We had a fab time and would definitely stay here again!!

Response

We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us - hope you come back some time.

Reviewer:T | Fri 2nd Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Extra Information

  • Pet Friendly
  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi

Terms and Conditions of your booking

If for any reason you will not be able to stay with us, please contact us as soon as possible. You can do so by emailing us (bookings@HolystoneHouse.co.uk), or telephoning us on 01262 424857 and quote booking reference

If you require anything else during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.



Terms and conditions of your booking



General Policy

Access:This three-storey house is about 100 years old, so the stairs make it unsuitable for people with limited mobility. There are no lifts or elevators to the upper floors. There is one step at the entrance, up to the front door. No lavatory facilities are available on the ground floor.

Payment:We accept most major debit and credit cards, cash or cheque. Cheques must be received at least six weeks prior to the arrival date. We take a deposit on booking, equivalent to the 25% of the total cost of the holiday.

Cancellation Policy:By making your booking, our agreement is a legal contract and you agree to our terms and conditions. Should your travel arrangements change you should inform us as soon as practicable to allow us to re-allocate the room(s). If the booking is cancelled more than 6 weeks before the expected arrival date, your deposit will be refunded in full. Non-availability of Accommodation:We would only cancel your stay if your accommodation was unavailable for reasons beyond our control. We would, however, attempt to find you alternative accommodation;if we were unable to find suitable accommodation our liability would not extend beyond this point. Damages and Breakages:Please take care when staying with us. You are responsible and liable for any breakages or damages which you cause to the accommodation or its contents. We ask is that you do report any incidents when they occur. We do not normally charge for minor breakages, but we may charge you for repair or making good if the damage or breakage is significant. Liability:We do not accept any liability for any damage, loss or injury to any member of your party or any vehicles or possessions, unless proven to be caused by a negligent act by ourselves or our employees or contractors whilst acting in the course of employment. Animals:Well-behaved pets are welcome in this house. Booking in and out:Check in is from 1500 (3pm) until 1900 (7pm). Booking out is by 10am. Parking:On-street is available outside the house, and we will give you a free parking permit for the duration of your stay.



Copyright © - All Rights Reserved - Q-Book